naxwriting.blogg.se

Singapore tourist map with mrt
Singapore tourist map with mrt













Good connectivity - bus stops are near the MRT stations.Ĭlean - the trains and stations really are immaculate And although it was not the first metro system in Asia (Manila has that honour), it is certainly the best I have experienced. or Mass Rapid Transit in Singapore really is a thing of beauty. You can still use taxis, but the buses and trains are very very convenient.

singapore tourist map with mrt

However, in Singapore that is definitely not the case. But the main reason one takes taxis, is because public transport sucks. They are air conditioned, and are generally really really cheap. How you ask, do you get around Singapore? The often easiest and most comfortable way to get round cities in East Asia is by taxi. I'm sure there are better posts out there, but it's my little contribution This is supposed to be a brief introduction to how to use the MRT, and also work as feeder to some other posts I am intending to write. I recently wrote a short article on my blog called Guide to Singapore's MRT.















Singapore tourist map with mrt